From publications to exhibitions, a multitude of artistic projects
from Geneva to Zurich

Tableaux dans un musée

For many painters and sculptors, no basic work has ever been done and it is not always possible to find archives which very often have been lost or destroyed, whereas artistic dictionaries only devote a few lines to them. generally very brief.

These important gaps can, however, be partially filled by cross-checking with related archives or the press of the time. This investigative process marks the first stage of the work and constitutes its foundation.

The highlighting of an artist, his life and his work can only be done through effective means of communication and confirmed educational tools, making it possible to make them known to the general public.

The publication of articles, monographs, catalogs raisonnés and the setting up of exhibitions constitute the main activities of Philippe Clerc Fine Arts.

Des publications aux expositions, une multitude de projets artistiques
de Genève à Zurich

Tableaux dans un musée

Pour quantité de peintres et de sculpteurs, aucun travail de fonds n’a jamais été réalisé et il n’est pas toujours possible de retrouver des archives qui bien souvent ont été perdues ou détruites, alors que les dictionnaires artistiques ne leurs consacrent que quelques lignes en général très succinctes.

Ces importantes lacunes peuvent toutefois être partiellement comblées par recoupements grâce à des archives connexes ou à la presse de l’époque. Ce processus d'investigation marque la première étape du travail et en constitue le fondement.

La mise en lumière d’un artiste, de sa vie et de son œuvre ne peut se faire que par le biais de moyens de communication efficaces et d’outils pédagogiques confirmés, permettant de les faire connaître du grand public.

La publication d’articles, de monographies, de catalogues raisonnés et la mise sur pied d’expositions constituent l’essentiel des activités de Philippe Clerc Fine Arts.